Manage User

There are 5 types of users in the system–Site Administrators, Business Administrators, Business Users, Direct Users, and Instructors

As a Site Admin, you can create the accounts for other users and manage them. To open the Users page, click the Manage Users icon on the left panel. The Users page has three tabs namely, ALL USERS, BUSINESS ADMINS, and DIRECT USERS

ALL USERS tab has two tabs within it namely, ALL USERS and GROUPS.

In the ALL USERS tab, select all users to 

  • Send bulk notifications and/or
  • Delete all users

Also Assign Content, Send Notifications, Edit profiles, and/or Delete profiles of Direct Users and Business Users individually from this page.

Note:
You can only edit the profile of Instructors, Business Administrators, and Site Administrators. 
Note:
You can assign the role of an Instructor to a Direct or Business User while editing the profile. Refer to the Classroom Settings on how to create a brand new Instructor profile.

In the GROUPS tab, create groups to send bulk notifications and assign content to a particular set of users.

To create a Group:

  1. Open Manage Users page.
  2. Click the ALL USERS tab.
  3. In the ALL USERS tab, click the GROUPS tab.
  4. Click the CREATE GROUP button.
  5. In the popup window, fill in the Group Name and Description fields in the Group Details section.
  6. Click the plus button and choose whether you want to add Individuals or Business Users. Based on this selection, the users will be filtered. 
  7. Click the users that need to be added to the group.  
  8. Click SUBMIT.

Now you can assign content or send bulk notifications to all the members of that group. You can also edit or delete the group by clicking the Edit and Delete icons respectively. 

In the BUSINESS ADMINS tab, all the business admins accounts are listed. Use the ALL, ACTIVE, and EXPIRE tabs to filter the business admin accounts accordingly. For an active business admin account, you can

  • Send notifications
  • Assign contents
  • Create a business user
  • Create business users by uploading
  • Create a group of business users

Click the Business Admin name to view more details like the business details, business users under the account, and existing group(s). 

In the DIRECT USERS tab, all the direct users are listed. 

Click the Upload Users icon on the right of the screen to create bulk direct users by uploading.

Also Assign Content, Send Notifications, Edit profiles, and/or Delete profiles of each user separately in this tab!